The problem with BlackBerrys (part N)

Wow, am I annoyed.  A whole day just got wasted when two different BlackBerrys (8330, Storm) apparently died.  So I spent hours looking for a possible solution, finally deciding for no good reason to plug them into a different machine.

Guess what?  They *then* decided to boot.  Plugged them back into the first machine, and they’re fine.  And no, it wasn’t the USB ports, because I tried other devices in the same ports and they worked fine.

I think this was yet another example of the BlackBerry Desktop Manager just not working, which happens a *lot*.  They’re working now, which is a relief, since I thought I’d bricked them.

Leave a Reply

