123 Main Street, Anytown, USA – now with pictures

http://data.mashedworld.com/dualmaps/map.htm?x=-88.393290&y=44.262464&z=16&gm=0&ve=5&gc=0&bz=1&bd=0&mw=1&sv=1&svb=0&svp=0&svz=0&svm=1&svf=1

AppletonDatamashedWorld

This is the most interesting (to me, that is) free map application I’ve seen.  You’re looking at my neighborhood in Appleton in several ways, simultaneously.

I found it because the city of Appleton links to it from their "My Appleton" site:  http://my.appleton.org/Propdetail.aspx?PropKey=311043500  which is sitting on one of the canonical ESRI GIS systems (which I know only because I saw upgrade costs in the city budget docs.)

 

I’m updating Cygnipede and have been spending time looking at how this sort of data can be used.

Leave a Reply

